The Wilson Primary School

Key Stage 2


At the end of Year 2, pupils transfer into Key Stage 2. They will remain in this Key Stage for the rest of their time at Wilson.

There is a flourishing school council of Year 6 children who are elected by the pupils and represent the interests of the children in a wide number of school and community projects. Children in other year groups are also given opportunities to hold other responsibilities such as Play Leaders at lunchtime and to represent Wilson sport through joining the Sports Crew.

Parents are encouraged to support their child’s development through regular reading and assisting with home learning projects. Progress is shared termly, and academic and personal achievements are celebrated through assemblies and performances.


Key Stage Two Classes:

Year Three Classes Teachers – Lisa Wallman and Abigail Felstead

Support Staff – Henley Allen and Fran Griffin

Year Four Classes Teachers – Hannah Maulini, Suzanne Adeyemo and Corry Sanderson

Support Staff - Becky Vallis,  Anne-Marie Dodds and Sarah Donegan

Year Five Classes Teachers – Beth Tunnicliffe and Frazer Mayhew

Support Staff - Sharon Masson and Steve Cowell

Year Six Classes Teachers – Vici Dooley and Andrew Grigg

Support Staff – Claire Wicks and Gillian Alexander