Wilson Primary School, Wilson Road, Reading RG30 2RW
Wilson Primary School
Tel: 0118 937 5573
assemblies
Assemblies
We are required by law to hold a daily act of worship. We therefore have an assembly every day which meets the needs of our multi-faith community. We use stories from religious traditions, celebrate children’s achievements and encourage spiritual reflection. 
Parents have the right to withdraw children from assembly and provide an alternative to assemblies if they prefer.

Teachers have the right to withdraw from the teaching of RE and/or the collective worship part of assemblies on the grounds of conscience. Special arrangements would be put in place to enable this to happen e.g. swapping subjects taught with another class teacher.
Class Assemblies (2017 - 2018)
Thursday 19th October
Year 6 Michael Morpurgo

Thursday 2nd November
Year 5 Anthony Horowitz

Thursday 23rd November
Year 2 Anthony Browne Class

Thursday 9th November
Year 3 Jamila Gavin

Thursday 18th January
Year 4 J K Rowling

Thursday 1st February
Year 6 Malorie Blackman

Thursday 8th February
Y1 Julia Donaldson Class

Thursday 22nd February
Year 5 David Walliams

Thursday 22nd March
Year 2 Roald Dahl Class

Thursday 19th April
Year 4 Gill Lewis

Thursday 3rd May
Year 3 Enid Blyton

Thursday 17th May
Year 1 Michael Foreman Class
Wilson Primary School Life
Wilson Primary Parents
Wilson Primary Contact
Wilson Primary Key Information
Wilson Primary Homework
Wilson Primary Home
Powered by Camelot Media Ltd